Students Take Honors in Multiple Competitions

6 Marketing Club students won high honors in the 2015 Collegiate DECA State Career Development Conference and Competition.


Connor Sullivan of Lampe, Missouri, was awarded a full tuition scholarship to attend the Ruth Page Center for the Arts Summer Dance Intensive.


Rylyn Small of East Prairie, Missouri, has been named a 2015-2016 National Teach Ag Ambassador and will participate in the 2015 National Future Farmers of America (FFA) Convention.


16 American Advertising Awards were presented to students at the Tri-State Advertising and Marketing Professionals awards ceremony.

Southeast students won four gold, six silver and six bronze awards for marketing and graphic design.


Phi Beta Lambda won 24 awards at the State Leadership Conference. Among those, the future business leaders took 10 first place finishes.

Fourteen students placed high enough to qualify to compete at the National Leadership Conference.


The Arrow student newspaper was named the 2015 Best in State Newspaper and earned 10 additional awards at the Missouri College Media Association convention.

In addition to bringing home Best in State honors, The Arrow also was named Best Overall Newspaper for Division I, the top level division in the contest, including newspapers at Missouri State University, St. Louis University, University of Missouri-Columbia and Washington University.


Cybersecurity students took first place for the third year straight at the Missouri Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition then placed third at the 2015 Midwest Regional Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition.


Recommended Posts